L’Oiseau-Lyre DSLO 512 – Madrigals & Motets 1612



Madrigals & Motets 1612

L'Oiseau-Lyre DSLO 512 – Madrigals & Motets 1612

Interpreters Emma Kirkby
Jane Ryan
Polly Waterfield
Trevor Jones
Composers David Thomas
Orlando Gibbons
Ensembles Consort of Musicke
Conductors Anthony Rooley
Singers Christina Pound
Kevin Smith
Martyn Hill
Rogers Covey-Crump
Violinists Ian Gammie
Edmund Spenser
Iain Churches
John Donne
Joshua Sylvester
Nicholas Hilliard
Peter Wadland
Raymond Ware
Sir Walter Raleigh





ID: 30538

Additional information

Weight 0,240 kg
Condition Vinyl

Near Mint (NM or M-)

Condition Sleeve

Very Good Plus (VG+)

I 1. I. The Silver Swan
2. II. O That The Learned Poets
3.1. III. I Weigh Not Fortune's Frown
3.2. IV. I Tremble Not At Noise Of War
3.3. V. I See Ambition Never Pleased
3.4. VI. I Feign Not Friendship
4.1. VII. How Art Thou Thralled?
4.2. VIII. Farewell All Joys
5. IX. Dainty Fine Bird
6.1. X. Fair Ladies That To Love
6.2. XI. 'Mongst Thousands Good
7. XII. Now Each Flowery Bank Of May
II 1. XIII. Lais Now Old
2. XIV. What Is Our Life?
3. XV. Ah Dear Heart
4. XVI. Fair Is The Rose
5.1. XVII. Nay Let Me Weep
5.2. XVIII. Ne'er Let The Sun
5.3. XIX. Yet If That Age
6. XX. Trust Not Too Much Fair Youth